Beyoncé, Honey Dijon, Green Velvet, Nile Rodgers

Beyoncé, Honey Dijon, Green Velvet, Nile Rodgers

John Cameron

Honey Dijon, Green Velvet, Nile Rodgers Credited on Beyoncé's Upcoming Album

Break My Soul” was not the end of Beyoncé’s recent foray into house, it turns out. Composer credits for the pop icon’s upcoming album Renaissance reveal a motley crew of collaborators from throughout the history of dance music.

“Cuff It” credits none other than Nile Rodgers, who rose to fame as a founding member of the disco band Chic in the late ‘70s. His contributions to Daft Punk’s 2013 album Random Access Memories reintroduced him to the mainstream conversation around dance music.

Chicago-born, Berlin and NYC-based DJ and producer Honey Dijon is credited on “Alien Superstar.” She also appears alongside fellow Chicagoan, techno/house staple Green Velvet on the credits for “Cozy.”

Representing the more recent end of the electronic music continuum is EDM superstar Skrillex. He is credited on “Energy” with Pharrell and Chad Hugo, who produce music together as The Neptunes.

Other high-profile collaborators on the album include Raphael Saadiq, Labrinth, Kelman Duran, Luke Solomon, and A.G. Cook. “Summer Renaissance” also samples Giorgio Moroder and Donna Summer. The two famously worked together on the 1977 disco single “I Feel Love,” whose synth arpeggios are often cited as an early influence on house music.

House enthusiasts have been quick to point out that Beyoncé (full name Beyoncé Knowles Carter) did not resurrect the genre, as a cavalcade of headlines about “Break My Soul” suggested. Including key personalities on the album for which the track served as a lead single may help her curry the favor of the historically mainstream-wary audience.

Renaissance will be the second full-length album with unmistakable house influence to be released by a pop heavyweight this year. Drake’s June effort Honestly, Nevermind credited collaborators like Black Coffee, &ME, and Alex Lustig.

Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records will release Renaissance on July 29. Find the tracklist and composer credits for the album below.

Beyoncé - Renaissance tracklist and composer credits:

1. I'm That Girl

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Kelman Duran, MIKE DEAN, Tommy Wright III & Andrea Yvette Summers

2. Cozy

Beyoncé, Nija Charles, Honey Redmond, Christopher Lawrence Penny, Luke Francis Matthew Solomon, MIKE DEAN, Dave Giles II, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant & Curtis Alan Jones

3. Alien Superstar

Beyoncé, Honey Redmond, Christopher Lawrence Penny, Luke Francis Matthew Solomon, MIKE DEAN, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, S. Carter, David Debrandon Brown, Dave Hamelin, Timothy Lee Mckenzie, Danielle Balbuena, Rami Yacoub, Lev

4. Cuff It

Beyoncé, Nile Rodgers, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Raphael Saadiq, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Morten Ristorp, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mary Christine Brockert & Allen Henry McGrier

5. Energy [ft. Beam]

Beyoncé, Skrillex, Tyshane Thompson, BEAM, Almando Cresso, Jordan Douglas, Tizita Makuria, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mary Christine Brockert, Allen Henry McGrier, Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo

6. Break My Soul

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Christopher A. Stewart, S. Carter, Allen George, Fred McFarlane, Adam Pigott & Freddie Ross

7. Church Girl

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Ernest “No I.D.” Wilson, Elbernita Clark Terrell, Jimi Stephen Payton, Dion Lamont Norman, Derrick Robert Ordogne, James Brown, Orville Erwin Hall, Phillip Glen Price, Ralph MacDonald & William Salter

8. Plastic Off the Sofa

Beyoncé, Sabrina Claudio, Sydney Bennett & Nick Green

9. Virgo’s Groove

Beyoncé, Leven Kali, Solomon Fafenson Cole, Daniel Memmi, Dustin Bowie, Darius Dixson, Jocelyn Donald, Jesse Wilson, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews & Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney

10. Move [ft. Grace Jones and Tems]

Beyoncé, Richard Isong, Ariowa Irosogie, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Temilade Openiyi & Ronald Banful

11. Heated

Beyoncé, Aubrey Drake Graham, Matthew Samuels, Jahaan Sweet, Rupert Thomas Jr., Sean Seaton, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney & Ricky Lawson

12. Thique

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Chauncey Hollis, Jr., Atia Boggs, Julian Martrel Mason, Jabbar Stevens & Cherdericka Nichols

13. All Up in Your Mind

Beyoncé, Jabbar Stevens, MIKE DEAN, Cherdericka Nichols, Michael Tucker, Alexander Guy Cook, Jameil Aossey & Larry Griffin, Jr.

14. America Has a Problem

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, MIKE DEAN, S. Carter, Andrell D Rogers & Tino Santron Mcintosh

15. Pure/Honey

Beyoncé, Michael Tucker, Raphael Saadiq, Darius Dixson, Michael Pollack, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Moi Renee, Eric Snead, Jerel Black, VEJAI MARCEL ALSTON, Michael D. Cox, Andrew Richard

16. Summer Renaissance

Beyoncé, Leven Kali, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, MIKE DEAN, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Atia Boggs, Lavar Coppin, Saliou Diagne, Ricky Lawson, Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder & Peter Bellotte